Glance of 2021 Nobel Prizes


28 March 2022

Since 1901, the Nobel Prize is awarded to “those who, during the preceding year, have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind” according to Sir Alfred Nobel's will of 1895.

The 2021 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine was awarded to David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian “for their discoveries of receptors for temperature and touch”.

Half of the 2021 Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann, and the other half was awarded to Giorgio Parisi, “for their contributions to climate models and the understanding of physical systems”. Half of the 2021 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences was awarded to David Card “for his contributions to labour economics”, and the other half jointly to Joshua D. Angrist and Guido W Imbens “for their contributions to the analysis of causal relationships”.

The 2021 Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded to Benjamin List and David W.C. MacMillan “for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis”.

The 2021 Nobel Prize in Literature was awarded to Adulrazak Gurnah for his “uncompromising and passionate” portrayals of the effects of colonialism.

The 2021 Nobel Peace Prize was awarded to Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov “for their fights to defend freedom of expression in the Philippines and Russia”. We would like to express our sincere respect and congratulations to the Nobel Laureates. As a young publisher, we will create a rapid publication forum for scientists, and provide sustainable support to the academic community to witness more scientific breakthroughs and highlights.